Crowded House Shares “Playing with Fire”; New Album (First Since 2010) ‘Dreamers Are Waiting’ Due 6/4

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On June 4, beloved Australian band Crowded House will release Dreamers Are Waiting, the group’s seventh full-length album and first since 2010.

Its release comes after the band reformed in 2019, premiering a single in October 2020 — its first in more than a decade — leading up to this official album announcement and new song this week.

Here’s the video for “Playing With Fire”:

Said front man Neil Finn of the song:

“This song was formed out of a Crowded House jam, live in the studio but then evolved its character through many twists and turns during quarantine in 2020. ‘Playing With Fire’ carries within it the contradiction I often feel on joyous occasions, the presence of hope together with an impending sense of doom.”

Click here to pre-order Dreamers Are Waiting on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Dreamers Are Waiting on LP from our Rock Cellar Store

The album’s track listing:

1. Bad Times Good
2. Playing With Fire
3. To The Island
4. Sweet Tooth
5. Whatever You Want
6. Show Me The Way
7. Goodnight Everyone
8. Too Good For This World
9. Start Of Something
10. Real Life Woman
11. Love Isn’t Hard At All
12. Deeper Down

And the aforementioned single from last fall, “Whatever You Want”:

“To the Island” was also debuted in February:

At this stage of its existence, Crowded House is Neil Finn, Nick Seymour, Mitchell Froom, Liam Finn and Elroy Finn.

Related Posts