Out Now: Alt/Rock Hitmakers Collective Soul Return with New Album, ‘Vibrating’; On Tour with Switchfoot

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Vibrating is the title of the new album from Collective Soul, the 11th to date from the alt-rock/pop group that hit it big in the 1990s with a series of FM radio hits like “December,” “The World I Know,” “Shine” and more.

The record was released this past Friday, Aug. 12, after being previewed with the customarily catchy lead single, “All Our Pieces”:

“Cut the Cord” followed with a performance-based video showcasing the band’s energetic live show, led as always by vocalist Ed Roland:

Click here to pick up Vibrating on CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pre-order Vibrating on LP from our Rock Cellar Store

The album’s track listing:

1. Cut The Cord
2. Reason
3. All Our Pieces
4. Take
5. Undone
6. Rule No. 1
7. A Conversation With
8. Just Looking Around
9. Back Again
10. Where Do I Go?

Speaking of that live show, Collective Soul is out on the road supporting the album, alongside pals Switchfoot. Catch a gig:

Mon 8/15          Sandy, UT                     Sandy City Amphitheater
Wed 8/17          Jacksonville, OR           Britt Pavilion
Sat 8/20            Paso Robles, CA           Vina Robles Amphitheatre
Sun 8/21           Saratoga, CA                The Mountain Winery
Tue 8/23           Inglewood, CA               YouTube Theater
Wed 8/24          San Diego, CA              Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre
Fri 8/26             Henderson, NV             Sunset Station Outdoor Amphitheater
Sat 8/27            Flagstaff, AZ                 Fort Tuthill Park – Pepsi Amphitheater
Mon 9/5            New Haven, KY             The Amphitheater at Dant Crossing
Wed 9/7            Cary, NC                       Koka Booth Amphitheatre at Regency Park
Fri 9/9               Charleston, SC              The Riviera Theater – Sottile Ballroom
Sat 9/10            Atlanta, GA                   Cadence Park Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
Sun 9/11           Nashville, TN                 Grand Ole Opry House
Tue 9/13           Jacksonville, FL            Florida Theatre
Wed 9/14          Clearwater, FL              Ruth Eckerd Hall
Fri 9/16             Orlando, FL                   Hard Rock Live
Sat 9/17            Pompano Beach, FL      Pompano Beach Amphitheatre
Sun 9/18           Tallahassee, FL             Donald L. Tucker Civic Center
Tue 9/20           New Orleans, LA           Mahalia Jackson Theater
Wed 9/21          Sugar Land, TX             Smart Financial Centre
Fri 9/23             Austin, TX                     Austin City Limits Live
Sat 9/24            San Antonio, TX            Majestic Theatre
Sun 9/25           Dallas, TX                     The Factory in Deep Ellum

Collective Soul is Ed Roland (vocals/guitar), Dean Roland (rhythm guitar), Will Turpin (bass/background vocals), Jesse Triplett (lead guitar/background vocals), and Johnny Rabb (drums/background vocals).

Vibrating follows 2019’s Blood, which was largely well-received by fans and earned the band some chart success — indicative of the dedicated fan base Collective Soul has maintained over the years.

“I think we’re on a roll,” said Roland in a statement. “We’re not afraid to stretch the boundaries, but we do know how to stay in our lane when we need to. Sometimes, though, we just have to go faster.

“Our fans have been waiting for VIBRATING for almost three years now, and I can’t wait for them to hear it. They’re excited because both SEE WHAT YOU STARTED and BLOOD set such a high standard for where we’re going as a band, and it’s only going to continue getting better with VIBRATING. I really do believe that.”

Related Posts