Butch Walker Announces New LP, 'Stay Gold', Premieres 'East Coast Girl' Lyric Video

Rock CellarCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

butch walker stay gold artwork
Accomplished, Grammy-nominated songwriter/singer/producer Butch Walker announced a new album, Stay Gold, for release on August 26. It’ll be his first new album since last year’s Afraid of Ghosts.
Walker also took the opportunity release a lyric video for East Coast Girl, a catchy, well-crafted song featuring a lyric video done in the style of a warbled VHS recording of a 1-900 number. If that sounds great, that’s because it is:

Pre-orders for Stay Gold are up on Walker’s official website, click here to check that out. Here’s the LP’s track listing:

  1. Stay Gold
  2. East Coast Girl
  3. Wilder in the Heart
  4. Ludlow Expectations
  5. Descending (feat. Ashley Monroe)
  6. Irish Exit
  7. Mexican Coke
  8. Can We Just Not Talk About Last Night
  9. Spark: Lost
  10. Record Store

View his upcoming tour dates below, and stay tuned for any additional news about the album!
[bbit bandname=”Butch Walker”]

Related Posts