Bruce Springsteen + the E Street Announce New Rock Album ‘Letter to You,’ Share Title Track (LP Out 10/23)

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

After a six-year break between recorded albums together, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band will return with a new record, Letter To You, on Oct. 23. The news was officially announced on Thursday, accompanied by a music video for the title track.

(Click here to pre-order Letter To You from our Rock Cellar Store).

Here’s the new music video for the single:

“I love the emotional nature of Letter to You,” said “The Boss” in a statement accompanying the big news. “And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

Letter To You is the first album combining the creative forces of Springsteen and the E Street Band since 2014’s High Hopes, as Springsteen’s most recent release, 2019’s Western Stars, was done as a solo artist.

The album features 12 new songs:

1. One Minute You’re Here
2. Letter To You
3. Burnin Train
4. Janey Needs A Shooter
5. Last Man Standing
6. The Power Of Prayer
7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
8. Rainmaker
9. If I Was The Priest
10. Ghosts
11. Song For Orphans
12. I’ll See You In My Dreams

More on the album’s story:

Letter to You includes nine recently written Springsteen songs, as well as new recordings of three of his legendary, but previously unreleased, compositions from the 1970s, “Janey Needs A Shooter,” “If I Was The Priest,” and “Song For Orphans.” Springsteen is joined on Letter To You by Roy Bittan, Nils Lofgren, Patti Scialfa, Garry Tallent, Stevie Van Zandt, Max Weinberg, Charlie Giordano and Jake Clemons. The album was produced by Ron Aniello with Bruce Springsteen, mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig.


Related Posts