Bon Iver Premiere Two Songs Off New Album ‘i,i,’ Due Out August 30

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On August 30, Justin Vernon and Bon Iver will release a new record titled i,i — the follow-up to 2016’s 22, A Million.

The revered indie/pop band announced the news on Thursday along with the premiere of two new tracks. Here’s “Faith”;

And “Jelmore”

Two other songs were already premiered from the album as well. Here’s “Hey, Ma”

And “U (Man Like)”:

Here’s some more details on the album, via Bon Iver’s official site:

Recording over a long time at April Base in Wisconsin but finishing at Sonic Ranch in Texas allowed us to feel confident, comfortable, and completely free of distraction. The sense of community around the record grew through honest, generous inspiration within the group of artists involved in the creative process of the record. The thirteen new songs on i,i complete a cycle: from the winter of For Emma, Forever Agocame the frenetic spring of Bon Iver, Bon Iver, and the unhinged summer of 22, A Million. Now, fall arrives early with i,i. 

And news on the subsequent tour, which will begin in late August:

We are looking forward to bringing an exciting new production to our friends, new and old. Plus, the Bon Iver community is growing with the addition of Jenn Wasner (Wye Oak and Flock of Dimes), who will join Justin Vernon, Sean Carey, Matthew McCaughan, Michael Lewis, and Andrew Fitzpatrick to form the Bon Iver live band. Feist, Indigo Girls, Sharon Van Etten, and Yo La Tengo will be supporting select dates. Get your tickets at

Related Posts