Blue Oyster Cult: ’40th Anniversary — Agents of Fortune — Live 2016′ Album on 3/6; Watch ‘True Confessions’

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Agents of Fortune was the fourth studio album from Blue Oyster Cult. Released in 1976, the record featured BOC‘s now-classic hit “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper,” which peaked at No. 12 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

In 2016, Blue Oyster Cult performed the album in its entirety at a special event in Hollywood, and on March 6 a live album will be released as a means of commemorating the record’s 40th anniversary. Here’s the band lineup for the Agents of Fortune performance:

Eric Bloom – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser – Guitar, Vocals
Richie Castellano – Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
Jules Radino – Drums, Percussion
Kasim Sulton – Bass, Vocals
Special Guest: Albert Bouchard – Guitar, Percussion, Vocals

Titled 40th Anniversary — Agens of Fortune — Live 2016, the album can be previewed below with this live video of the song “True Confessions”:

The live album will be available digitally and on CD/DVD/Blu-ray, Here’s its track listing:

1. This Ain’t The Summer Of Love
2. True Confessions
3. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
4. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
5. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
6. Sinful Love
7. Tattoo Vampire
8. Morning Final
9. Tenderloin
10. Debbie Denise

1. True Confessions
2. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
3. E.T.I. (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence)
4. The Revenge Of Vera Gemini
5. Sinful Love
6. Tattoo Vampire
7. Morning Final
8. Tenderloin
9. Debbie Denise
This Ain‘t The Summer of Love (Audio only / Blu Ray only)
Band interview
Behind the Scenes TV Spot
BOC My Story TV Spot
Live On Audience Music TV Spot

Related Posts