Out Now: Blondie ‘Against the Odds 1974-1982’ Box Set, ft. Tons of Previously Unreleased Recordings

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

“Mr. Sightseer” is a home recording from Blondie, a previously unreleased track that is featured on the iconic NYC band‘s upcoming box set, Against The Odds 1974-1982.

The song was premiered recently as a preview of the collection, which is now available as of today, Aug. 26.

Give it a listen below:

The sparse track was recorded in 1978 but remained a hidden gem in the Blondie vaults until now, the latest preview of the band’s first-ever official box set.

Click here to pick up Against the Odds 1974-1982 on 3-CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pick up Against the Odds 1974-1982 on 8-CD from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pick up Against the Odds 1974-1982 on 4-LP from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pick up Against the Odds 1974-1982 Super Deluxe from our Rock Cellar Store

The track joins “I Love You Honey, Give Me a Beer” — an early version of what would end up as the song “Go Through It,” which closed the 1980 album Autoamerican, as a preview of the new collection:

Dive in below.

Here’s the full track listing for the Super Deluxe Edition, to fully present the scope of this box set:

The studio albums:


Side A

1. X Offender

2. Little Girl Lies

3. In The Flesh

4. Look Good In Blue

5. In The Sun

6. A Shark In Jets Clothing

Side B

1. Man Overboard

2. Rip Her To Shreds

3. Rifle Range

4. Kung Fu Girl

5. The Attack Of The Giant Ants


Plastic Letters

Side A

1. Fan Mail

2. Denis

3. Bermuda Triangle Blues (Flight 45)

4. Youth Nabbed As Sniper

5. Contact In Red Square

6. (I’m Always Touched By Your) Presence, Dear

7. I’m On E

Side B

1. I Didn’t Have The Nerve To Say No

2. Love At The Pier

3. No Imagination

4. Kidnapper

5. Detroit 442

6. Cautious Lip


Parallel Lines

Side A

1. Hanging On The Telephone

2. One Way Or Another

3. Picture This

4. Fade Away And Radiate

5. Pretty Baby

6. I Know But I Don’t Know

Side B

1. 11:59

2. Will Anything Happen

3. Sunday Girl

4. Heart Of Glass

5. I’m Gonna Love You Too

6. Just Go Away


Eat To The Beat

Side A

1. Dreaming

2. The Hardest Part

3. Union City Blue

4. Shayla

5. Eat To The Beat

6. Accidents Never Happen

Side B

1. Die Young Stay Pretty

2. Slow Motion

3. Atomic

4. Sound-A-Sleep

5. Victor

6. Living In The Real World



Side A

1. Europa

2. Live It Up

3. Here’s Looking At You

4. The Tide Is High

5. Angels On The Balcony

6. Go Through It

Side B

1. Do The Dark

2. Rapture

3. Faces

4. T-Birds

5. Walk Like Me

6. Follow Me


The Hunter

Side A

1. Orchid Club

2. Island Of Lost Souls

3. Dragonfly

4. For Your Eyes Only

5. The Beast

Side B

1. War Child

2. Little Caesar

3. Danceway

4. (Can I) Find The Right Words (To Say)

5. English Boys

6. The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game




7″ 45 rpm

1. Moonlight Drive

2. Mr. Sightseer


10″ LP Out-takes & rarities (‘Out In The Streets’)

Side A (1974 Session)

1. Out In The Streets (1974)

2. The Disco Song

3. Sexy Ida

Side B (Betrock Demo)

1. Platinum Blonde

2. The Thin Line

3. Puerto Rico

4. Once I Had A Love (1975)

5. Out In The Streets (1975)


LP 1 Out-takes & rarities (‘Plaza Sound’)

Side A

1. X Offender (Intro)

2. X Offender (Private Stock Single)

3. In The Sun (Private Stock Single)

4. Little Girl Lies (Private Stock Mix)

5. In The Flesh (Extended Intro)

6. A Shark In Jets Clothing (Take 2)

7. Kung Fu Girls (Take 8)

8. Scenery

Side B

1. Denis (Terry Ellis Mix)

2. Bermuda Triangle Blues – Flight 45 (Take 1)

3. I Didn’t Have The Nerve To Say No (Take 1)

4. I’m On E (Take 2)

5. Kidnapper (Take 2)

6. Detroit 442 (Take 2)

7. Poets Problem


LP 2 Out-takes & rarities (‘Parallel Beats’)

Side A

1. Once I Had A Love (Mike Chapman Demo)

2. Sunday Girl (French Version)

3. I’ll Never Break Away From This Heart Of Mine (Pretty Baby)

4. Hanging On The Telephone (Mike Chapman Demo)

5. Will Anything Happen (Instrumental)

6. Underground Girl

Side B

1. Call Me

2. Spaghetti Song (Atomic Part 2)

3. Die Young Stay Pretty (Take 1)

4. Union City Blue (Instrumental)

5. Llámame


LP 3 Out-takes & rarities (‘Coca Cola’)

Side A

1. I Love You Honey, Give Me A Beer (Go Through It)

2. Live It Up (Giorgio Moroder Demo)

3. Angels on the Balcony (Giorgio Moroder Demo)

4. Tide Is High (Demo)

5. Susie & Jeffrey

Side B

1. Rapture (Disco Version)

2. Autoamerican Ad

3. Yuletide Throwdown


LP 4 Out-takes & rarities (‘Home Tapes’)

Side A

1. Nameless (Home Tape)

2. Sunday Girl (Home Tape)

3. Theme From Topkapi (Home Tape)

4. The Hardest Part (Home Tape)

5. Ring of Fire (Home Tape)

Side B

1. War Child (Chris Stein Mix)

2. Call Me (Chris Stein Mix)

3. Heart of Glass (Chris Stein Mix)

Related Posts