Blackmore’s Night (ft. Ritchie Blackmore + Candice Night) Releasing New Album ‘Nature’s Light’ 3/12

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

On March 12, Blackmore’s Night — the “Renaissance rock band” fronted by famed guitarist Ritchie Blackmore (Deep Purple, Rainbow) and his wife, singer/multi-instrumentalist Candice Night (backed by a “band of minstrels”), will release a new album titled Nature’s Light. It’ll be their first proper album in six years and the 11th overall.

Its release comes shortly after a holiday-themed EP, Here We Come A-Caroling, which Blackmore’s Night debuted in early December.

Click here to shop Blackmore’s Night in our Rock Cellar Store.

Also premiered in December was a music video for the whimsical “Once Upon December,” one of the album’s tracks:

More on the album, per the band’s announcement:

The ten new tracks make for a remarkable new record – one that could only have been written by Candice Night and Ritchie Blackmore. Once again, the duo is successfully mixing the tradition of Folk music and the love for the Renaissance era with their style, inspired by the myths and legends of ancient times. “The story of “Nature’s Light” is the story of nature being the true queen and the simplicity and magic of everyday miracles that happen right before your eyes”, says Candice Night. “If you feel stagnant or repressed in your surroundings, it is important to take a break from the mundane and go where your heart leads you. It allows you to recharge and begin again with fresh and renewed energy. For some it is the ocean, for some the woods, for some feeling the sun on your face. Our music is an escape from the stress and pressure of modern times. Journey back through time with us, to a simpler, magical time where music enters your heart and soul.”

The track listing for Nature’s Light:

  1. Once Upon December
  2. Four Winds
  3. Feather in the Wind
  4. Darker Shade of Black (instrumental)
  5. The Twisted Oak
  6. Nature’s Light
  7. Der Letzte Musketier (instrumental)
  8. Wish You Were Here (2021)
  9. Going to the Faire
  10. Second Element

Related Posts