Alice in Chains & Breaking Benjamin Announce Co-Headlining Tour with Special Guests Bush


Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Sure to be one of the summer’s most popular rock tours, Alice in Chains & Breaking Benjamin will link up for a co-headlining tour of mostly outdoor venues with special guests Bush, it was revealed on Monday.

The powerhouse combination of hard-rock bands is produced by Live Nation and will visit 30 cities, beginning on Aug. 10 and wrapping up on Oct. 8.

The schedule:

Wed Aug 10 – Burgettstown, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake
Thu Aug 11 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion
Sat Aug 13 – Syracuse, NY – St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Sun Aug 14 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Tue Aug 16 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre
Wed Aug 17 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
Sat Aug 20 – Council Bluffs, IA – Westfair Amphitheater^^
Mon Aug 22 – Milwaukee, WI – American Family Insurance Amphitheater
Wed Aug 24 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago, IL
Sat Aug 27 – Englewood, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre^^
Mon Aug 29 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Wed Aug 31 – Bend, OR – Hayden Homes Amphitheater
Fri Sep 2 – Ridgefield, WA – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater
Mon Sep 5 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 7 – Wheatland, CA – Toyota Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 8 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 10 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Sun Sep 11 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Wed Sep 14 – Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Fri Sep 16 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion**
Sat Sep 17 – Houston, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman**
Tue Sep 20 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
Wed Sep 21 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO
Tue Sep 27 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Wed Sep 28 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 30 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds
Sat Oct 1 – West Palm Beach, FL – iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre
Tue Oct 4 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
Wed Oct 5 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Sat Oct 8 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center

**Bush not appearing
^^not produced by Live Nation

“We’re looking forward to finally hitting the road again this summer,” said Alice in Chains drummer Sean Kinney. “It’s been too long and we can’t wait to get outdoors and share a night of music with our fans again.”

Ben Burnley of Breaking Benjamin added, “We are so extremely excited to be hitting the road with Alice In Chains and Bush. It’s such an honor to share the stage with such amazing bands that we grew up listening to and have influenced us so very much! We can’t wait to see you all out there!!”

The most recent album from Alice in Chains was 2018’s Rainier Fog. Guitarist/songwriter/vocalist Jerry Cantrell has a solo tour coming up this month supporting his new solo record, Brighten.

Breaking Benjamin’s most recent record was 2020’s Aurora, a reimagining of several songs from the group’s lengthy career.

As for Bush, the Gavin Rossdale-fronted band released The Kingdom in July of 2020.



Related Posts