Adele’s Las Vegas Residency Postponed, Singer Announces in Emotional Video (“I’m Gutted.”)


Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

Adele was to begin her globally anticipated Weekends with Adele residency at the Colosseum at Caesar’s Palace in Las Vegas this week, but the singer/songwriter revealed in a social media post on Thursday that the residency will be postponed.

Citing delivery delays and COVID-19, which has impacted a significant number of the folks working behind the scenes to make her Vegas show happen, Adele apologizes profusely to her legions of fans in the video:

“Hi, listen I’m so sorry but my show ain’t ready. We tried absolutely everything that we can to put it together in time and for it to be good enough for you but we’ve been absolutely destroyed by delivery delays and COVID. Half my crew, half my team are down with COVID — they still are,” she adds. “It’s been impossible to finish the show — and I can’t give you what I have right now. I’m tired. I’m tired. I’m sorry it’s so last minute, we’ve been awake for over 30 hours now trying to figure it out, and we’ve run out of time.”

“I’m so upset, and I’m really embarrassed and so sorry to everyone that’s traveled again. I’m really, really sorry, I’m really sorry. We’re on it, we’re gonna reschedule all of the dates, we’re on it right now, and I’m gonna finish my show and I’m gonna get it to where it’s supposed to be. I’m so sorry it’s been impossible, we’ve been up against so much, and it just ain’t ready. I’m really sorry.”

The residency, which was to come on the heels of her smash-hit new album, 30, was to run from Friday, Jan. 21 until April. The now-postponed itinerary:

Friday, Jan 21
Saturday, Jan 22
Friday, Jan 28
Saturday, Jan 29
Friday, Feb.4
Saturday, Feb. 5
Friday, Feb. 11
Saturday, Feb. 12
Friday, Feb. 25
Saturday, Feb. 26
Friday, March 4
Saturday, March 5
Friday, March 11
Saturday, March 12
Friday, March 18
Saturday, March 19
Friday, March 25
Saturday, March 26
Friday, April 1
Saturday, April 2
Friday, April 8
Saturday, April 9
Friday, April 15
Saturday, April 16



Related Posts