AC/DC Debuts New Music Video for “Witch’s Spell,” from 2020’s ‘Power Up’ Album

Rock Cellar Magazine StaffCategories:Latest News

Rock Cellar Magazine

One of the more memorable tracks on Power Up, the raucous November 2020 album from hard rock legends AC/DC, is “Witch’s Spell” — and on Wednesday, the band shared a new music video for the song.

Packed with enough riffs from Angus Young to power a small country and a strong hook from Brian Johnson, there’s little doubt the song will get stuck in your head in that same way that so many AC/DC songs do:

Click here to pick up Power Up from our Rock Cellar Store
Click here to pick up Power Up on LP from our Rock Cellar Store

AC/DC released music videos for a handful of the album’s songs, including “Realize”:

“Demon Fire”:

And “Shot in the Dark,” the powerhouse lead single off the record:

Power Up brought back together Johnson, Young, guitarist Stevie Young (nephew of Malcolm), bassist Cliff Williams and drummer Phil Rudd with producer Brendan O’Brien, who previously worked with AC/DC for 2008’s Black Ice and 2014’s Rock or Bust.

Of course, Power Up doesn’t feature Malcolm Young, who passed away in 2017. But the album was very much made with his memory and influence in mind, so much so that Malcolm receives a co-write credit on each song on the album:

“This record is pretty much a dedication to Malcolm, my brother,” Angus told Rolling Stone. “It’s a tribute for him like Back in Black was a tribute to Bon Scott.”

And it’s as fitting a tribute as could be expected, given its relentless energy and the familiarity that is provided by that signature AC/DC sound.

Related Posts